30-man Ballon d’Or shortlist leaked, Chelsea and Man City claim ten players (Check Full List Here)

The highly-anticipated 30-man shortlist for this year’s Ballon d’Or was leaked on social media on Friday before the official list was confirmed by France Football, with 14 of the 30 names playing their football in England.

The longlist is dominated by Premier League stars from five different clubs, with Chelsea’s Champions League heroics and England’s run to the final of Euro 2020 both playing a part.

Reigning European champions Chelsea have had five players nominated in the form of Mason Mount, N’Golo Kante, Jorginho, Romelu Lukaku and Cesar Azpilicueta.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane is also on the list, joined by footballing icons Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, with the latter the Bookmakers’ favourite for the award.

Ronaldo bagged 36 goals and four assists for Juventus last term, and like Messi, joined a new team in the transfer window, re-joining Manchester United after a 13-year hiatus.

Spurs talisman Kane notched 33 goals and 17 assists across all competitions last season but has endured a slow start to the current campaign, failing to score a single Premier League goal in six appearances.

Full Ballon d’Or list: Cesar Azpilicueta, Nicolo Barella, Karim Benzema, Leonard Bonucci, Kevin De Bruyne, Giorgio Chiellini, Cristiano Ronaldo, Ruben Dias, Gianluigi Donnarumma, Bruno Fernandes, Phil Foden, Erling Haaland, Harry Kane, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Simon Kjaer, Robert Lewandowski, Romelu Lukaku, Riyad Mahrez, Lautaro Martinez, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Gerard Moreno, Mason Mount, Neymar, Pedri, Mohamed Salah, Raheem Sterling, Luis Suarez.

Full Kopa Trophy list: Bukayo Saka, Jeremy Doku, Mason Greenwood, Pedri, Ryan Gravenberch, Florian Wirtz, Giovanni Reyna, Jamal Musiala, Jude Bellingham, Nuno Mendes.

Full Yachine Trophy list: Keylor Navas, Emiliano Martinez, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak, Samir Handanovic, Gianluigi Donnarumma, Ederson, Kasper Schmeichel, Edouard Mendy, Thibaut Courtois.