Revealed: Six trustees Roman Abramovich is handing Chelsea’s control to

The six trustees who are taking over the control of Chelsea FC from Roman Abramovich have been revealed.

The Russian billionaire dropped his bombshell announcement on Saturday evening, days after his home country’s invasion of Ukraine.

He passed control and running of the West London football club to their six trustees.

They are, according to The Sun, chairman Bruce Buck, Blues’ women’s boss Emma Hayes, head of the National Lottery Sir Hugh Robertson, equality campaigner Piara Powar, lawyer John Devine and director of finance Paul Ramos.

New Yorker Buck has been a Chelsea fan since 1983, while Hayes has bossed the Blues’ women to the Double during her ten-year reign.

John Devis is Head of the Sports Team at law firm Muckle LLP and equality campaigner Piara Powar used to be Chief Executive of Kick It Out.

Hayes has been Chelsea women’s manager since 2012, she won the FA Cup and Super League double three years later.

John Devine is a partner in the Sports Team at law firm Muckle LLP, he works with a huge range of sports and governing bodies.

Piara Powar is an executive director of anti-discrimination and social inclusion network FARE, he is also the former Chief Executive of Kick It Out.

Paul Ramos is Chelsea’s financial supremo has been with the club since September 2001.

Sir Hugh Robertson perhaps is the best-known of the six – although not for football reasons.

Sir Hugh is the vice-chair of the British Olympic Association and former Conservative Minister for both Sport and of the Olympics, notably overseeing London 2012.

He joined the Blues’ Board of Trustees in 2016.